SLJ Cipher and Codes — Kick start Activity 35

Namaste, welcome back to my blog.

In today’s task, I did an activity called Cipher and Codes. Cipher  is a method of transforming a text in order to conceal its meaning. Code is a set of letters, numbers, symbols, etc., that is used to secretly send messages to someone. This activity was fun to do because I was solving puzzles like, Pig Pen and Atabash. It was so fun. I answered some of them and on the last slide is the one you have to answer. But first go through they did then go threw the ones I did. If you want to make this activity follow the steps I did.

Steps :

Ako | Learn

The learn part was easy because I just had to read the instructions on the slides I am going to create. On the second slide it shows the meanings of Encrypt, Decrypt, Code and Cipher.

Hanga | Create

For the create task I made a copy of this slide, which will bring to the puzzles I have to solve. The link I put is a fresh link so you just need to copy it and answer the questions. At the last slide you can make your own questions for other people/friends to answer.

Tohatoha | Share

Lastly for share I had to share my google slides on my blog by publishing my slide to the web and using the embed code to share it on my blog. Give me feedback on what I should do better if it’s not good, or just give me feedback.

Here is my Cipher and Codes kick start activity

2 thoughts on “SLJ Cipher and Codes — Kick start Activity 35

  1. Bula Shreeya,

    I cracked your code and now I’m super intrigued. Did you go to the Hobbiton movie set? Do you mean the one in the North Island (Matamata) or is there another movie set somewhere else? Also, Velocity Karts sound like awesome fun. Where is that located and are they pedal carts controlled by the wind or are they motorized? Either way, those sound like extremely fun things to do. I myself have always wanted to go to the Hobbiton movie set. I have heard you can go to the Green Dragon Inn which is where the hobbits go to eat and drink on the movies. Apparently you get to eat and drink the same that they do. How awesome is that?

    Another great blog post Shreeya. Just remember to include questions in your description. Some examples of questions you could have included are…
    Have you ever been to the places in my code?
    Can you make your own secret code?

    Keep up the awesome work Shreeya, I look forward to seeing what activity you do next. I’ll be looking out for the questions to answer in the comments.

    Anna
    SLJ

  2. I didn’t guess the codes,I actually sat down and wrote them down.I was beginning to wonder if I was getting it wrong for a start….and yes I did so I needed to look at it again and crack it.

    I haven’t heard of Hobbiton the movie set-is that in Christchurch?.
    As for Velocity Karts-where is that and what do you get to do there?.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *