Maori Class – Ngā Tae/ Colours

Welcome back to my blog! It’s always a pleasure to have you here. Today, I am excited to share with you my experience in my Māori class. I’ve been taking this class for a few days now, and I must say, it has been a fantastic learning journey so far.

 

In our most recent class, we had a lesson on colours in Māori. I was a bit nervous at first, as I’ve always found remembering new words in a different language challenging. However, our teacher was fantastic, and the way she taught us made learning the colours in Māori a breeze.

 

We started with the basics, learning the colours of the rainbow. I was amazed at how beautiful the words sounded in Māori. We learned that red is “whero,” orange is “karaka,” yellow is “kōwhai,” green is “kākāriki,” blue is “kikorangi,” purple is “waiporoporo”, pink is “māwhero”, brown is “paraune”, grey is “kiwikiwi”, black is “mangu/pangu”, white which is mā, rainbow is “Uneuku and finally colours which is Ngā Tae.  As we went through each colour, we repeated them back to our teacher, which helped us remember them better.

 

We learned the word “colour” in Māori, which is “Ngā Tae and then we learnt the word “rainbow” in Māori, which is “Uneuku.” We practised saying it a few times, and I must say, in the end, I got it. We learned the Maori word for “colour”, which is “Ngā Tae”, and then we proceeded to learn the Maori word for “rainbow”, which is “Uneuku”. We practised saying it a few times, and I must say, in the end, I was able to get it right.

 

Overall, I had a fantastic time in my Māori class today. I was delighted to discover that I was able to remember all the colours we learned, including the colours of the rainbow, the word “colour,” and the word “rainbow.” I’m looking forward to our next class, where I hope to learn even more about this beautiful language and culture.

 

Reference – ( Click them to view )

Rewise colours

 

Como se usa google slides, 89% apagado venta de liquidacion - www.edgecontrolformen.com Checking the answers

What Is Canva And How Does It Work? Tips & TricksTask

Here is the task I did –

 

Thank you for taking the time to read my blog post. I appreciate your support and hope to see you in my next one!

Shreeya

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *