Diwali Task — Music Class

Hello there! I hope you’re doing well. Today marks the beginning of a new term and I am excited to share my experience from my music class. As it turns out, I have music class every Wednesday and Thursday, which is great because I enjoy learning and experimenting with music.

Yesterday’s class was exciting as we got to play around with several music apps. Our teacher introduced us to Blob Opera, Isle of Tune, and Incredibox, and I must say, they were all quite fascinating! We also had the opportunity to use Blooket, but we had to create our own game and share the code with our classmates.

If you haven’t tried out any of these apps yet, I highly recommend that you do! They are all incredibly fun and engaging. Personally, my favourite one was Incredibox, followed by Blob Opera and Isle of Tune.

Incredibox allows you to create your own music by mixing and matching different sounds and beats, while Blob Opera lets you compose your own opera by controlling the four blobby characters’ voices. Isle of Tune, on the other hand, is a creative music composition game that allows you to build your own city and turn it into a musical masterpiece.

 

Today –

Today we had a relief teacher because our music teacher wasn’t available for a personal reason, and even yesterday. Today we had to go on the music class site and find the task board and complete some tasks, we could do it in any order we wanted to but I am going to do it from the start.

For the Diwali task, we were given a set of questions which we had to answer. If you want to view the questions, they are provided below. To complete the task, I created a presentation on Google Slides, where I included various things like images and videos.

 

Here is the task I did –

Recall questions for you –

Do you know what Diwali is?

What do you do in Diwali?

The second day of Diwali is known as?

What is celebrated during Diwali?

For how many days Diwali is celebrated in India?

Diwali is celebrated on which month of the Hindu Calendar?

Reference – ( Click them to view )

Ventajas de usar Google Slides para tus presentaciones - Editratech -  Transformación Digital Fácil 😎Task Board

Ventajas de usar Google Slides para tus presentaciones - Editratech -  Transformación Digital Fácil 😎My Task

Google logo - Wikipedia Images

 

Overall, it was a fantastic class and I’m looking forward to exploring more music apps in the coming weeks. Have you tried any of these apps before? What were your thoughts on them? Let me know in the comments!

Thank you for taking the time to read and watch the videos in the slideshow. It was a pleasure to have you here. Goodbye!

Shreeya

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *