SLJ (Silhouette Art) Kick start Activity 33

Kia Ora, welcome back to my blog.

Today I am going to show you my Silhouette Art I made today. This activity was cool to make because instead of making it by hand, I made it on google slides. It was much easier doing it on google slides then on paper. If you want to make this activity follow the steps.

Steps:

Ako | Learn

For the learn part, I first watched a video of easy Silhouette Art ideas. Watch the video below. Next I watched another video of someone making a beautiful and wonderful sunset painting. Watch the video below too. Finally for the learn part, I explored some Silhouette Art examples. Here are the videos and the Silhouette Art example.

.

Video 1

Video 2

Hanga | Create

For the create task I designed my own summer silhouette image on google slides. But before that I followed some instructions, here are the instructions.

Here is the link of remove.bg

Here is a screencastify showing you what to do, and here is the link of the template.

Tohatoha | Share

Lastly for share I have to take a screenshot of my silhouette image from my google slide template. Then I have to upload it to my blog. I hope you enjoy this task.

Here is my Silhouette Art

2 thoughts on “SLJ (Silhouette Art) Kick start Activity 33

  1. I am just wondering if maybe next time,you could try taking a photo of yourself jumping or moving around.if you couldn’t take the photo maybe get someone to take one of you.

  2. Bula Shreeya,

    I love how you have included information, details and links in your blog so people viewing your blog have all the information they need in order to make silhouette art. You would make a good teacher when you’re older with all the information you have included.

    I love the colours of your background. Where did you get the picture from? Those beautiful pinks and oranges. Have you seen a sunset that pretty before? I was in Fiji last week and I was on a remote island watching the sunset. It was the most incredible sunset I have ever seen. The whole sunset reflected onto the ocean and made the water look pink. I couldn’t believe my eyes. It was so beautiful.

    It would be cool if you had done a few different pieces of silhouette art. Maybe one of you doing something active, maybe one of you sitting at your chromebook or pretending to be at the beach. If I was to make a piece of silhouette art I would make it look like I was surfing a wave.

    Tino pai to mahi Shreey,
    Anna
    SLJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *