SLJ/Summer Learning Journey (Summer Styles) Kick start Activity/Task 5

Hello, welcome back to my blog. Today I am going to share with you guys my Summer styles bookmark. Here are the steps I followed, 1: First I had to watch 2 videos of 2 different styles of art. 1 of the styles where Creating contrast with warm and cool colours and the 2nd one was Creating contrast with different lines and shapes.  2: The create part- 1st I had to choose any word I like to add in the bookmark, well because it’s summer so I picked the word which is summer. Then we had to decide if we were going to use the line or colour contrast, I picked colour contrast. Then we had to pick to do it on paper or google drew it. I picked  google draw. Then we share it to our blog which I am doing now. I added less design because it took a quite some time to make. There is only 1 part I used a image which is the waves below the text summer.

Here is the summer styles bookmark I created

3 thoughts on “SLJ/Summer Learning Journey (Summer Styles) Kick start Activity/Task 5

  1. Bula Shreeya,

    Thanks for sharing your bookmark and the steps you took to create it. I love your colour choices particularly the different blue tones that look like waves. Tell me more about what you’ve done. You said that you chose colour contrast, what does this mean?

    Mrs Taylor 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *